top of page
  • Writer's pictureCTC

CTC appoints members to Advisory Council

CTC; the global cinema technology network has announced the first appointments to its Advisory Council, whilst completing its Board of Governors and commencing its on-boarding process for new members.

Commenting on the first appointments to the Advisory Council, Richard Mitchell (Harkness Screens), President of CTC explains, “the newly created Advisory Council brings an additional wealth of knowledge and experience from some of the most respected global thought-leaders in our industry to our already highly skilled team of Governors. Adding this additional level of expertise will help our team to create deliverables that will shape a better future for cinema and drive better outcomes from technology investments that affect the entire movie-going experience, not just inside the auditorium.”

The first members of the Advisory Council are:-

Debbie Stanford Kristiansen, Novo Cinemas

Tom Bert, Cinionic / Barco

Mark Christiansen, Paramount Pictures

Brian Claypool, Christie Digital

Theresa English, TK Architects

Dominic Simmons, British Film Institute

Roland Jones, Vue International

Nicolas Hamon, Kinepolis

Alexey Vinokurov, RealD

Russell Smith, Motion Picture Solutions

Laurence Claydon, Independent Consultant

68 views0 comments
bottom of page