top of page
  • Writer's pictureCTC

CTC Unveils 2020 Award Recipients

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, NOVEMBER 26TH 2020 — Cinema Technology Community (CTC), the not-for-profit independent trade organisation has announced the recipients of its prestigious 2020 awards at its special online event, One Community Day.

With over 400 industry professionals registered for the five-hour charity focused event, the awards ceremony hosted by film-critic, author and broadcaster Mark Kermode and CTC’s own ‘Last Projectionist Standing’ Dave Norris, the awards night recognised individuals and organisations that continue to drive excellence in movie-going through the use of technology and outstanding service to the industry.

The 2020 Award Recipients

Covid Innovation Award – Vista Entertainment Solutions

Cinema of the Year – Nightflix Cinemas

Rising Star – Alice Tentori

Technology Pioneer – Dolby Laboratories

Outstanding Achievement – CJ Cinema Summit

Lifetime Achievement – Mike Cummings

Lifetime Achievement - Peter Hall

“Our 2020 recipients blend those that have over many decades helped shape the movie-going experience we see today with those who are shaping the movie-going experience of tomorrow. In this most difficult of years, it is more important than ever that we acknowledge the very best of our industry. The relentless drive, enthusiasm and passion to support and improve the movie-going experience deserves the highest accolades and on behalf of the Board of Directors, Governors, Advisory Council and our members, we congratulate our award recipients,” says Richard Mitchell, President of CTC.

For further information on CTC including membership opportunities, visit or email

449 views0 comments


bottom of page